The Ponto Family

Ponto 3 

En matière d'audition à conduction osseuse, la puissance fait tout, en termes d'audibilité et de compréhension. Ponto 3 vous procure une qualité sonore premium, même si vous souffrez d'une surdité importante.

BrainHearing™ – parce que votre cerveau est le cœur de l'audition

Si vous souffrez de pertes auditives, vous savez à quel point il peut être difficile de se focaliser dans des situations bruyantes. Quand il y a des conversations et un bruit de fond, votre cerveau doit travailler plus dur pour donner du sens aux sons qu'il entend, ce qui peut vous fatiguer.

BrainHearing™ se concentre sur une compréhension fondamentale du fonctionnement de l'audition et sur la façon dont le cerveau donne du sens aux sons. Chez Oticon Medical, nous privilégions la réduction de l'effort d'écoute supplémentaire du cerveau, quand il s'agit de compenser une perte auditive. Cela libère de l'énergie mentale pour des choses plus importantes de votre vie.

Ponto 3 aide les processus cognitifs du cerveau, en utilisant la technologie de traitement des sons avancée de la plateforme Inium Sense et la transmission directe des sons. Ce type de transmission sonore envoie directement les sons sur l'os puis dans l'oreille interne et vers le cerveau, sans qu'il passe par la peau, qui atténue les sons. Ainsi, Ponto 3 réduit l'effort d'écoute1 et aide le cerveau à :

  S'orienter et comprendre ce qui se passe autour de vous
 Séparer les sons pertinents des bruits parasites
  Savoir sur quelle zone de l'espace il doit se concentrer dans les milieux bruyants
  Reconnaître les sons et leur donner du sens

 

Une qualité sonore puissante

Ponto 3 est la famille d'aides auditives à ancrage osseux la plus puissante du marché. Cette puissance vous donne une meilleure plage d'adaptation, de façon à ce que les sons graves restent graves sans distorsion et que les sons plus doux restent audibles.

  • UltraDrive

    La technologie unique UltraDrive™ du Ponto 3 SuperPower, associée à la plateforme Inium Sense, génère une grande puissance tout en minimisant le risque d'effet Larsen.

     
  • Widest frequency

    En outre, Ponto 3 dispose de la plus large bande de fréquences de l'industrie. Il a été prouvé que le fait d'entendre avec une bande de fréquences plus large augmente la vitesse de l'apprentissage d'une langue2.

Power to focus and understand

Localisation et compréhension

Ponto 3 utilise le système directionnel FreeFocus, conçu pour aider le cerveau à se focaliser tout en continuant à orienter et à séparer les sons. Il alterne automatiquement entre les différents modes pour que le son reste clair, même quand l'utilisateur passe d'un environnement d'écoute à un autre. Grâce à son nouveau système directionnel unique FreeFocus, Ponto 3 procure une meilleure compréhension de la parole de 15 % dans la plupart des situations, généralement plus de 70 % du temps3.

En parallèle, le système anti-Larsen d'Inium Sense évite les éventuels effets Larsen qui pourraient entraver la compréhension de la parole et la communication. Ce système avancé de gestion du Larsen fonctionne en continu pour détecter et éliminer rapidement et efficacement les distorsions, sans impact sur les sons.

Power to participate

Participation

Le Ponto 3 peut être utilisé avec le Streamer d'Oticon Medical et avec l'application ConnectLine pour les smartphones et tablettes iPhone®, iPad®, iPod touch® et Android™, sans que la puissance, la qualité sonore ou la durée de vie de la batterie ne soient impactées.

Quel que soit le Ponto 3 que vous choisissez, vous êtes sûr d'avoir la fiabilité et la performance nécessaires à un mode de vie actif. Tous les aspects du Ponto 3 ont subi des tests exhaustifs, pour s'assurer qu'ils répondent aux exigences de qualité les plus strictes.

 

Apple, le logo Apple, iPhone, iPad, iPod touch et Apple Watch sont des marques déposées d’Apple Inc., enregistrées aux États-Unis et dans d’autres pays. App Store est une marque de service d’Apple Inc. Android, Google Play et le logo Google Play sont des marques de Google Inc.

 

SuperPower, un design élégant

Ponto 3 SuperPower dispose de toute la puissance dont l'utilisateur a besoin dans une seule aide auditive à ancrage osseux. La technologie avancée UltraDrive™ du Ponto 3 SuperPower permet de profiter d'une qualité de son premium, avec le même design discret que les utilisateurs souffrants de pertes auditives moins importantes.

The Ponto 3 family
Stickers and covers

Les housses Ponto 3 sont disponibles en 10 couleurs et il y a une grande gamme d'autocollants à accorder à votre humeur ou à votre style. 

1. Lunner, T., Rudner, M., Rosenbom, Ågren, J. et Hg EHN (2016). “Using speech recall in hearing aid fitting and outcome evaluation under ecological test conditions”. Ear & Hearing ; 37; 145S

2. Pittman, A.L. (2008). “Short-term word-learning rate in children with normal hearing and children with hearing loss in limited and extended high-frequency bandwidths”. Journal of Speech, Language and Hearing Research. Vol. 51; 785–797. L'étude comprend à la fois des enfants normo-entendants et malentendants, exposés à des plages limitées et étendues. Cette étude ne permet de tirer aucune conclusion par rapport à Ponto 3.

3. Rapport de test des caractéristiques FreeFocus (2016), rapport Oticon Medical n° 34425-00

960x600-BAHS-solutions-sound-processors-ponto-family

Ponto 3—The Definition of Power

In bone anchored hearing, when it comes to audibility and understanding, power is everything. That’s why we are proud to present Ponto 3, the world’s most powerful abutment-level sound processor family. Ponto 3 gives you premium sound quality—even if you have a larger hearing loss.

BrainHearing™ – because your brain is the most important part of hearing

If you have a hearing loss, you know how difficult it can be to focus in noisy situations. When there are conversations and background noise, your brain has to work harder to make sense of the sounds it hears, which can leave you feeling drained.

BrainHearing™ is about a fundamental understanding of how hearing works – and how the brain makes sense of sound. At Oticon Medical, we always choose to focus on reducing the extra listening effort the brain spends to compensate for a hearing loss. This frees up mental energy for more important things in life.

Ponto 3 supports the brain’s cognitive processes using the advanced sound processing technology of the powerful Inium Sense platform and Direct Sound Transmission. This type of sound transmission sends sound straight to the bone and on to the inner ear and the brain – without having to travel through the skin, which dampens sound. As a result, Ponto 3 reduces the effort spent on listening1 and helps the brain to:

960x600-BAHS-Solutions-Sound-processors-BrainHearing

  Orient itself and understand what’s happening around you
 Separate relevant sounds from competing noise
  Focus in noisy environments
  Recognise sounds and make sense of them

 

Powerful sound quality

Ponto 3 is the most powerful family of abutment-level sound processors on the market. This power gives you a greater volume range, so loud sounds remain loud but not distorted, and softer sounds are audible.

  • 620x620-BAHS-solutions-systems-ponto3-ultradrive

    The unique UltraDrive™ technology in Ponto 3 SuperPower, together with the new Inium Sense platform, enables this power while minimising the risk of feedback.

     
  • 620x620-BAHS-solutions-systems-ponto3-widest-frequency

    Ponto 3 also has the industry’s widest frequency range. Hearing a wider frequency range has been shown to increase the speed of language learning2.

960x600-BAHS-solutions-Power-to-focus-and-understand

Power to focus and understand

Ponto 3 uses the FreeFocus directional system, designed to help the brain focus while continuing to orient and separate sounds. It automatically switches between different modes to keep sound clear, even when you move from one listening environment to another. With its unique new FreeFocus directionality, Ponto 3 provides 15% better speech understanding in the majority of situations, typically more than 70% of time3.

At the same time, the Inium Sense feedback shield lets you avoid potential feedback that may interrupt speech understanding and communication. This advanced Feedback Management system runs continuously in order to detect and eliminate feedback quickly and efficiently, without affecting the sounds you want to hear.

960x600-BAHS-Solutions-Systems-Ponto3-Power-to-participate

Power to participate

The Ponto 3 can be used with the Oticon Medical Streamer and ConnectLine App for iPhone®, iPad®, iPod touch® and Android™ smartphones and tablets — without compromising power, sound quality or battery lifetime.

Whichever Ponto 3 you choose, you can be sure it will deliver the reliability and performance required for an active lifestyle. All aspects of the Ponto 3 have been extensively tested to ensure that they meet the most stringent quality requirements.

 

Apple, the Apple logo, iPhone, iPad, iPod touch and Apple Watch are trademarks of Apple Inc, registered in the US and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Android, Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google Inc.

 

SuperPower made beautiful

The Ponto 3 SuperPower has all the power you need in a single-unit abutment-level sound processor. The Ponto 3 SuperPower’s advanced UltraDrive™ technology means you can enjoy premium sound quality in the same discreet design as users with a more minor hearing loss.

1920x600-BAHS-Solutions-Systems-Ponto-3-the-family
1150x600-BAHS-solutions-sound-processors-stickers-covers

Ponto 3 skins are available in ten different colours and a range of stickers to match your mood or style. 

1. Lunner, T., Rudner, M., Rosenbom, Ågren, J. and Hg EHN (2016). “Using speech recall in hearing aid fitting and outcome evaluation under ecological test conditions”. Ear & Hearing; 37; 145S

2. Pittman, A.L. (2008). “Short-term word-learning rate in children with normal hearing and children with hearing loss in limited and extended high-frequency bandwidths”. Journal of Speech, Language and Hearing Research. Vol. 51; 785–797. The study included both normal-hearing and hearing-impaired children who were exposed to limited and extended bandwidth. No conclusions can be drawn from this study with regards to Ponto 3.

3. FreeFocus feature test report (2016), Oticon Medical report no 34425-00